Plane Ticket!

15 Jun

My parents seriously rock. They’ve been so helpful in all of this mess of chaos, my mom keeps me calm and, with my dad, helped find some sweet flight deals. When I started pricing flights when I was looking into studying abroad, they were around a thousand, maybe eleven hundred. I waited until I was accepted to the program, and now they’ve gone up. Way way up. So the deal they found for me today through an amazing travel agent is absolutely beyond anything I would have expected to find. It has perfect timing (and by perfect I mean gives me ample time between flights and upon arrival so that in case of delays, I should still make it there!), a (relatively) low price, and- I just checked- no baggage fees! Score! I feel one step closer to this actually feeling real. Now… if that pesky visa process was just a little nicer….

Countdown:: 76 days!!

2 Responses to “Plane Ticket!”

  1. Pat Burley June 15, 2011 at 4:27 am #

    Don’t worry about the visa-it just sounds like a road trip to me!!!!!! I’m in. Thanks Sweetie! One step at a time. Love you, Mom

  2. Jess June 17, 2011 at 2:47 am #

    Two road trips from what I hear!! 😛 LOVE YOU. Thank you for your help 🙂

Leave a Reply

