So Soon!

17 Aug

I just started planning for this trip in, what, April? May? Maybe even early June. Point is, it hasn’t been too long. I have been looking at this as something that is so far away. My countdown was such a big number I couldn’t keep track of it. It definitely wasn’t real.

Until now. I take care to note how many days are left (13) til i leave, I’m panicking about getting everything done! Not in a bad way, just the fact that it does take 4-5 days for contacts to come in and at least a little while for prescriptions to be filled makes me nervous.

I am getting baptized tonight- :D. I move out of my apartment this Friday. My best friends’ wedding is on Sunday (for which I need to finish up some crafty presents and I need to memorize one of two songs by then… but which one? I’ll probably find out later tonight.) I work all next week. Then I have next Friday night through Monday afternoon to pack and be ready. Its not even two weeks away.

Stress level: Moderate.

Can I just say though, that I will be living down the street from this for the next 3 1/2 months, and I couldn’t be more excited.

Yet, it still doesn’t feel real, and I feel like it might not until I’m either a) on the plane there, or b) in Spain.

Side note: I’ve made information post cards and business cards (yup, this is what I do at work) with my Spanish address and phone number on them. They’re pretty cute. If you want that information but I won’t see you before I leave to give you a cutesy postcard, just send me a facebook message or a text!

Mmmm that’s all the things I can think of for now. 🙂

Like I said, 13 days. EEP. 😀

Leave a Reply

