Thanksgiving in Sevilla!

25 Nov

First, I want to mention that this is my 40th post! I can’t believe it! Before I left, I was afraid that I wouldn’t remember to post, or not want to. I’m happy that I’ve kept up with writing, because I want to be able to look back at all of these experiences later and read what I wrote. Now, on to the Thanksgiving festivities!

I want to start off by saying, this was the first Thanksgiving I’ve ever spent in a class. Sort of obnoxious, a lot of us considered not going to class… But we really only have one week left so I figured it would be better to go. In my phonetics and conversation class, we threw a party! We all brought in some food, and showed pictures of our families! It was really fun to reminisce and talk about how we all do Thanksgiving back home. After class, Sav and I headed home to get ready. We got ready, and at around 8, we headed out to dinner!

Our program, ISA (which, by the way, is the best program, if I have forgotten to mention), hosted a fancy dinner for us at a really nice hotel. It was kind of a walk for Sav and I, but totally worth it. The food was good, the wine was good, the champagne was good… They take care of us! Also, I want to say that I absolutely love our directors. We took last night as an opportunity to take pictures with them!

Quique!

Tamara!

Sara!

Manolo!

MJ!

Mauri!

I love our directors. I don’t know what I would do without them! They have made this experience absolutely amazing, from Mauri translating weird phrases for Sav and I to MJ joking with us daily. From Quique making sure we’re doing alright, to Tamara telling us funny stories. They are the best. If you’re going to study in Spain, study in Sevilla. Go with ISA.

And now… for the rest of the festivities!

Friends!

Girls picture! Note the champagne- we're classy.

Christopher!

Megan!

Roommate 🙂 I love her!

Thanksgiving!

I just got back from the small city of Ronda too, and I can’t wait to share my pictures and experiences, however I am exhausted! So, I shall post as soon as I recover from Thanksgiving and Ronda!

Countdown to London: 11 days.
Countdown to Final Exams:  19 days.
Countdown to Home: 22 days.

I can’t believe how time has flown!

Leave a Reply

