The Hunger Games

26 Nov

If there is one thing I feel like I have missed out on blogging about while I’ve been here… It is my daily life.

Today, for example. Today I woke up, ate some breakfast, played with some pictures from Ronda (a post is coming, I promise!), ate lunch… and started reading the Hunger Games, and basically didn’t stop until I just finished it. At 1am. I’ve always been that type of reader. If I start something I really won’t be able to sleep until I finish it. Well, Suzanne Collins, you have officially taken over the next few days of my life, because they will now be spent tracking down your books, whether by internet or in some bookstore in Spain, so that I can rest happily knowing the outcome of Katniss Everdeen’s life, post Games, because right now, my heart is racing for these characters. Also, everyone should read this series. At least the first book… technically I can’t yet vouch for the others. And, just to give you an idea of what it is about… the trailer for the movie::

But seriously. Genius.

2 Responses to “The Hunger Games”

  1. Meg November 30, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    Bah! You are my downfall! I convinced myself that I wouldn’t read them…….
    oh well.

    • Jess November 30, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

      You won’t regret it 🙂 You can find the second and third for free in pdf form online 🙂 They’re SO GOOD.

Leave a Reply

